Fun with QR Codes

wpid-wp-1398293613162.jpeg

Recently, I did an activity with my students to have a bit of fun with writing. Since we are working on a weather themed chapter, I had my students pick a mystery Spanish-speaking country to describe. They were instructed to write a description of the country WITHOUT mentioning the country. I had them include some other elements we’ve been working on (tener expressions, weather terms, seasonal clothing), but they had a lot of creativity in their descriptions.

Then, we used this link to create the QR codes. The QR code, when scanned, would reveal the country being described.

The following class, I spread out all of the QR codes with descriptions around the room and had them move from station to station to read the description, make a guess, and see if they were right.

I think they had a lot of fun, and I definitely plan on using this with other things like descriptions of people, animals, and whatever else I can think of.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

