Canción de la Semana: “Mi Persona Favorita” por Río Roma

Until very recently, I was unfamiliar with the Mexican pop group Río Roma. Now that I found them, I know what group I will be looking up a lot. I also know what the next addition will be to my Ipod: “Mi Persona Favorita”.

Here’s why this song is great:

  • Video + lyrics: This video includes the lyrics as well as graphics provided as clues to the meaning of the lines.
  • Basic: The vocabulary is basic enough for a Spanish 1 student, but can be useful for advanced levels, because there are examples of preterite and future tenses.
  • Discussion: This will be a nice song to use to encourage a class discussion. I plan on asking my class “¿Quién es tu persona favorita?”. You could also even make this a small project where they create a collage or discuss with their classmates.

Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Top Posts of 2014 | Mi Clase es Su Clase

  2. Pingback: Canción de la Semana: “Aquí Voy” por Jesse y Joy | Mi Clase es Su Clase

Leave a Reply

