Activity: Comecocos

I remember the good old days of making cootie catchers with my friends. We would decorate the outside with colors, put numbers in the inside, and then write silly fortunes on the inner flaps. My good colleague (gracias Emily) introduced me to this website  that has great templates and cootie catchers/ comecocos already made to practice Spanish. Seeing the examples gave me an idea to have my students create their own.

wpid-img_20150428_162352_379.jpg

Voila.

wpid-img_20150428_162435_553.jpg

wpid-img_20150428_162439_863.jpg

wpid-img_20150428_162450_574.jpg

Since my students are just now learning affirmative tú commands, I had them write commands on the inner flaps. Then, after everyone had made their own, they spent 5-10 minutes going around to their peers and playing the game. I told them that they had to do the command that they got, so if it said “¡Corre!”, then they had to do a run around the class. They had SO much fun with these. I’m already thinking of how I can use these to practice other grammar concepts.

Enjoy!

3 responses »

  1. I’ve used these before for the future tense and ir+a+infinitivo. I’ve used them with high school and middle school and all ages have loved them. Gracias por compartir!

  2. Thanks for the shout out! 🙂 It is an honor to be mentioned on your blog!! You’re going to be Sr. Wooly-famous someday!

  3. Pingback: Brillante Viernes: May 8th, 2015 | Maris Hawkins

Leave a Reply

