Canción (Baile) de la Semana: “Ven Conmigo” por Daddy Yankee ft. Prince Royce

I’ve probably mentioned that I teach 8th graders. By nature, 8th graders can be really squirmy and not sit still very well. However, I’ve discovered how to use this to my advantage over the years by incorporating lots of activities with movement. One of the things I like to do every once in a while is to find a Just Dance or Zumba video for our song of the week. In the past I’ve used “Limbo” (see here), but I’ve also found this Zumba video really easy to follow for the song “Ven Conmigo”.

Here’s what I like about the song / Zumba video:

1. Gets them moving: There’s nothing better on a Friday (which is when we have our song of the week in class) than to get up and move around. They LOVE the change of pace.

2. Irregular Tú Command “Ven”: If you wanted to do use this to demonstrate irregular commands, this would be a good song to do so.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

