Canción de la Semana: “Madre Tierra (Oye)” por Chayanne

I’ve got ANOTHER song of the week called Madre Tierra. However, this song is not by Shel Dixon like my other post. This is a new hit by Chayanne. I, however, cannot take credit for this find. I owe it all to my favorite colleague Sra. Williams.

Here’s what I like about this song:

  • Affirmative Tú Commands: There are a ton of examples of this in the song. (Ex. Mira, disfruta, abre, etc.)
  • ¡Fiesta!: What a great time they are having in this video! Just hearing the song and seeing the video makes one want to get up and dance.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

