Canción de la Semana: “Corazón de Campeón” por Jesse y Joy

I’ve been wanting to post about this song for a while, but every time I would start a post, the video would have disappeared. So strange! I decided to try to search the song again, and I found a slightly different version (with AT&T as the sponsor) that I like better.

Here’s what I like about the song:

  • It’s a sing along!: This is a great opportunity for your students to sing along with the song, or just to visually see the words they are hearing in the song.
  • Evolution of fútbol: The song also narrates the beginnings of fútbol and the evolution it has taken to be what it is today.
  • Sports unit: This is an excellent song for sports units (equipo, fútbol, etc.)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

