Mad Libs en Español

I’m always looking for creative ways to get my students using the material we have been learning and practicing in class. One of the ways I have tried and liked is to create a mad libs activity for them.

I created this activity for my Spanish 1 students who were practicing the following concepts:
-ir+a+infinitive
-sequencing words
-adjective/noun agreement

Here’s what my students filled out on the front:

img_20170209_160722

Here’s what the story looked like once they plugged in their answers from the front:

img_20170209_160736

I heard lots of giggles and laughs when they were reading how their stories turned out. I let my students work in pairs, but the one or two kids who preferred to work alone did just fine by themselves.

In the attached file, you will find two different stories. I did this to just add some variety to what they were writing.

Enjoy!

Mad Libs

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

