Canción de la Semana: “Carita de Buena” por Efecto Pasillo

Well hello there! It has been a while since I have posted, but I have an EXCELLENT excuse. I had two beautiful twins this summer: a boy and a girl. I’m totally in love with them, and I am just now getting back into the groove of things at school.

I chose “Carita de Buena” as one of my first songs to use this year, because I wanted a song that was peppy and upbeat; this one sure is.

Here’s what I like about the song: 

  • present progressive: There are a lot of great examples of present progressive, like “me estás enloqueciendo”.
  • reflexive verbs: Examples galore!
  • mood: As mentioned before, this song just puts one in a good mood.

Here’s the video

Screenshot_20170922-121134

Enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Welcome back and congratulations , you have been missed !

    Thanks for your update!

    Have a terrific school year .

    Karen

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

